The last post

What can I say? It’s been emotional!

However, after over 60 posts, 50,000 visits and almost 1000 comments, I’ve decided to lay this site to rest.

Henceforth, all my blogging and efforts in general will be conducted over at my new joint venture: Lexical Lab.

Naturally, I’ll leave everything here as it is, so that generations of future visitors can stumble across it in years to come.

It just remains for me to thank everyone who’s swung by over the years and to say it’s not the end.

It’s just the end of the beginning.

Hugh

4 responses

  1. Ah what a shame! My favourite blog post is perhaps the one on creativity.

    Good luck with your new venture!

    1. Coincidentally, that creativity one was also the all-time most viewed (thus far!)
      But in the end, there are only so many hours in the day, and focus is the key to getting anything up and running, so needs must, I’m afraid.
      There’ll be plenty more to see and savor over on Lexical Lab from now on, though, Russ.
      Hope to see you there.

  2. “But of course, you couldn’t do that in Japan! Part One” – looks like there’ll never be a part two 🙂

  3. Thank you very much for your work!

What do you think?